Friday, February 19, 2010


The Commonwealth of Independent States Cup (Russian: Кубок чемпионов Содружества, Кубок Содружества, Кубок чемпионов содружества стран СНГ и Балтии) is a tournament for football clubs which was set up after the split of the Soviet Union. It is open to all the national champions of the successor states of the Union, i.e., the Commonwealth of Independent States member states, as well as Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania. In the later editions the Cup saw participation of clubs from Serbia and Finland. In 1995-2006 the Russia national under-21 football team participated in the tournament as the 16th team, but in 2007 and 2008 Serbia replaced it as the 17th nation sending a team to play in it, and became the first non-former Soviet Union nation participating in the tournament.

Unlike the rest of the states, who send their latest champions to play in the tournament, Serbia has sent OFK Beograd to play in the tournament. In its first years the tournament was highly popular on the territory of the former Soviet Union, including the most titled teams from the times of the Soviet Top League. Spartak Moscow from Russia, and Dynamo Kyiv from Ukraine has won the cup several times. After less than a decade the teams from Russia and Ukraine became hesitant to send their first squads to play on the artificial turf of the Olympic Stadium, so they sent their reserve players instead or sometimes the runners-up have participated. That resulted in the decrease of the tournament’s popularity in those states particularly and in the international value of the tournament overall.

CIS cup final has scheduled on 21st of March. provides you the facility to buy CIS cup final tickets online at relatively cheaper price. So click and get your CIS cup tickets now. you can also buy Champions league tickets and champions league final tickets for the other teams of the League.

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Carling Cup Final Tickets 2010

The Football League Cup, commonly known as the League Cup or, from current sponsorship, the Carling Cup, is an English football competition. Like the FA Cup, it is played on a knockout (single elimination) basis. Some of the historic records made by different participants of the cup are as follows.
» Most tournament wins (team): 7 wins, Liverpool.
» Most final appearances (team): 10, Liverpool.
» Most tournament wins (individual): 5, Ian Rush for Liverpool.
» Most final appearances: (individual): 5, Ian Rush and Kenny Dalglish, both for Liverpool.
» Highest goalscorer (career): Geoff Hurst, Ian Rush 49 goals.
» Highest goalscorer (season): Clive Allen, for Tottenham Hotspur, 12 goals in 1986–87.
» Most goals scored in a match (individual): 6 goals, by Frankie Bunn for Oldham Athletic vs Scarborough, 25 October 1989.
» Biggest win: West Ham United 10–0 Bury, second round second leg, 25 October 1983 and Liverpool 10–0 Fulham, second round first leg, 23 September 1983.
» Youngest player: Ashley Chambers, 15 years 203 days, for Leicester City vs Blackpool, 2005.
» Youngest goalscorer in the final: Norman Whiteside, 17 years 324 days, for Manchester United vs Liverpool, 1983.
» Youngest captain in the final: Barry Venison, 20 years, 7 months 8 days, for Sunderland vs Norwich City, 1985.
Carling cup was started in 1960 in England and the number of the teams in the cup are 92. Manchester United are are the current champions of the Carling Cup. Once again in 2010 the champions are going to face Aston Villa on 28th of February 2010. So this is the great chance for the fans to buy Aston Villa Vs Manchester United tickets online at cheaper price. i-e Carling cup final tickets are at the distance of one click from fans. Ticket4football is the only site provides the fans with the facility to buy not only Carling cup tickets but the football tickets for the other events as well.